The Standing Committee of the Senate of the CQA, chaired by the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Colombo, maintains a broad overview of quality assurance activities of the university, where the implementation of its decisions is carried out at individual faculty, department, and unit levels.

The meeting of the members of the CQA Standing Committee of the Senate is held monthly.  The meeting discusses progress of quality assurance activities at the University of Colombo and facilitates the exchange of ideas, towards improving the teaching and learning experiences

Professor Chandrika N Wijeyaratne Vice-Chancellor
Professor N. Pallewatta Director, CQA
Dr Prathiba Mahanamahewa Rector, Sri Palee Campus
Professor Lasantha Manawadu Dean, Faculty of Arts
Dr L M Kapila Bandara Dean, Faculty of Education
Professor Nayani Melegoda Dean, FGS
Dr N. S. Punchihewa Dean, Faculty of Law
Professor M P P Dharmadasa Dean, Faculty of Management & Finance
Professor Vidya Jothi Vajira H W Dissanayake Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Professor S S P Warnakulasuriya Dean, Faculty of Nursing
Professor Upul Sonnadara Dean, Faculty of Science
Professor J K D S Jayanetti Dean, Faculty of Technology
Professor Prasanna Galhena Director/IBMBB
Professor Priyani Paranagama Director, IIM
Professor H.D. Karunaratne Director, IHRA
Dr KGPG Wijethunga Director, NILIS
Professor K. Hewagamage Director, UCSC
Dr Nisansala Vidanapathirana Acting Director, IARS
Mr. K.A.S. Edward Registrar
Mrs K.S.T.S. Jayasooriya Bursar
Professor Naazima Kumardeen Director, SDC
Dr P. Wijetunga Librarian
Professor I.M.K Fernando Director, Cyber Campus
Dr Nihal Hennayake Director, Career Guidance Unit
Dr K.V. Dhanapala Coordinator, Sri Palee Campus
Dr Darshika Thoradeniya Coordinator, Faculty of Arts
Dr D.K.V.P Seneviratne Coordinator, Faculty of Education
Professor Sudheera Ranwala Coordinator, FGS
Dr U. A. T. Udayangani Coordinator, Faculty of Law
Dr A. A. C Abeysinghe Coordinator, Faculty of Management & Finance
Dr Priyani Amarathunga Coordinator, Faculty of Medicine
Dr Asela Olupeliyawa Coordinator, Faculty of Medicine
Dr S.S.N Perera Coordinator, Faculty of Science
Dr Chamini K. Hemachandra Coordinator, Faculty of Technology
Dr G. Kisokanth Coordinator, Faculty of Nursing
Dr Narmada Fernando Coordinator, IBMBB
Dr Manori Amarajeewa Coordinator, IIM
Dr Sujatha Weerasinghe Coordinator, IARS
Dr Pandula Siribaddana Coordinator, PGIM
Dr Ruwan Gamage Coordinator, NILIS
Mrs. M.W.A.C.R Wijesinghe Coordinator, UCSC
Ms P.K.S Manatunga Coordinator, Library
Ms Chamari Edirisinghe Coordinator, IHRA
Ms Indrachapa Weerasinghe Coordinator, SDC
Mrs Vajira Hapuhinna Jayaratne Deputy Registrar, Examinations Branch
Mr S.M Shifar Assistant Registrar, Academic & Publications Branch
M. Bimali Weerasekara Assistant Statistician, Academic & Publications Branch
Mr Layan Chathuranga Programmer Cum System Analyst, Network Operations Center
Mr Gayathri Jayawardana Coordinator, Center for Quality Assurance